Signatories of the Banco Occidental de México


Albert de Courney Dount was the first manager and lasted in the post until 1900(?).  
Alejandro Valdés Flaquer, originally from Veracruz, was appointed the first manager of the Banco Nacional de México branch in San Juan Bautista, Tabasco when it opened on 15 October 1896El Tiempo, 23 October 1896; La Patria, 23 October 1896; El Correo Español, 23 October 1896. He took over the Banco Occidental de Mexico in 1900. sig Valdes

Fred (Federico) Goodchild  was first named as manager on 2 February 1898Memorias de las Instituciones de Crédito correspondientes a los años 1897-1898-1899, tomo I.

He was manager from 1909 to 1913.

sig Goodchild


Marcelino Herrerías

Herrerías died in Los Angeles, California on 26 December 1909, having gone there for ChristmasMemoria de las Instituciones de Crédito, 1909: La Iberia, 12 January 1910.

Manuel Herrerías  sig Manuel
José Somellera  sig Smellera
Guillermo Haas de la Vega was the son of a German soldier, August Haas, and nephew of Rafael de la Vega, a member of the family that had governed Sinaloa until the middle of the 19th century. He was owner of the Hotel Central and the Nuevo Mundo stores, and in 1895 planted cane fields and established a sugar mill at El Roble. sig Haas

Genaro García Valdez, who was born in Fresnillo, Zacatecas, on 17 August 1867, was closely involved with the Banco de Zacatecas. He arranged its concession, his family held a majority of the shares, and he was president from the bank’s establishment until 1900, when he handed over to his brother Antonio, and then again from 1906.

Genaro was an alternate federal deputy for Zacatecas from 1892 to 1894, deputy from 1894 to 1912, and governor from 1900 to 1904. He died on 26 November 1920.

sig Garcia
Bonifacio Lejarza sig Lejarza
Bernardo Huthoff sig Consejero h

Pedro Echeguren

The Echeguren arrived in Mazatlán from Spain in 1842 and founded two prosperous companies.

sig Consejero r
Víctor Patrón Hernández sig Consejero s
[  ] Farias  


F. de Sevilla sig de Sevilla